Voter Information

 Have questions about the election?

Please contact:

Lansey Middleton

Returning Officer


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Voter Information:

  • Who can Vote?
  • Where do I Vote?
  • Election Day
  • Advance Vote


Who can Vote?

To be eligible to vote, you must:

  • Be at least 18 years old;
  • Be a Canadian citizen;
  • Be a resident of Vulcan County on Election Day (October 18th);
  • Provide proof of identification.


Where do I Vote?

TBD - polling stations will be updated in early September.


Election Day

Election Day is Monday, October 18th. Polling stations will be open from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

At 8:00 p.m., all people present will have the opportunity to vote. But no person will be allowed to enter the polling station at 8:00 p.m.


Advance Vote

Vulcan County residents will have the opportunity to attend an Advance Vote on the days listed below.

Advance Vote Polling Station: 102 Centre Street, Vulcan (County Administration Building)


Dates & Times:

Saturday, October 9th from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 13th from 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 16th from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Vulcan County

Vulcan County, conveniently located in beautiful sunny southern Alberta, is a vibrant and progressive rural community with prime farming, ranching, residential, leisure and recreation opportunities. Strategically situated one hour south of Calgary and one hour north of Lethbridge, we offer a rich quality of life in a rural setting.

Download TeamViewer

General Contact Info

 Box 180, 102 Centre St. Vulcan, AB
 (403) 485-2241
 (403) 485-2920

Keep in Touch