Election 2021


The municipal election for Vulcan County will be held on Monday, October 18, 2021


Vulcan County has seven electoral division in which one councillor is elected for each division. Vulcan County’s Reeve and Deputy Reeve are elected amongst council members on an annual basis at Vulcan County’s Organizational Meeting.

  • Division 1 (Mossleigh, Arrowwood area)
  • Division 2 (north Vulcan to Herronton area)
  • Division 3 (south & west of Vulcan area)
  • Division 4 (Carmangay area)
  • Division 5 (Milo area)
  • Division 6 (Champion to Milo area)
  • Division 7 (Lomond area)

For a map of the electoral divisions, please click here.

If you have any questions about which division you reside in, please call our office at 403-485-2241.

Palliser Regional School Division – School Trustees for Vulcan County wards

Vulcan County will be conducting the election on behalf of Palliser Regional School for the two subdivisions within Vulcan County. For more information regarding candidates and nominations, please visit Palliser’s website:


Important Dates:

Nomination PeriodJanuary 4th to September 20th at 12:00 p.m.
Nomination DaySeptember 20th 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Advanced Voting DayTBD
Election DayMonday, October 18th 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.


  • Candidate Information
  • Voter Information
  • Electoral Division Maps



Vulcan County

Vulcan County, conveniently located in beautiful sunny southern Alberta, is a vibrant and progressive rural community with prime farming, ranching, residential, leisure and recreation opportunities. Strategically situated one hour south of Calgary and one hour north of Lethbridge, we offer a rich quality of life in a rural setting.

Download TeamViewer

General Contact Info

 Box 180, 102 Centre St. Vulcan, AB
 (403) 485-2241
 (403) 485-2920

Keep in Touch