Subdivision in Vulcan County

Vulcan County is a partner in the Oldman River Regional Services Commission (ORRSC) , as such ORRSC is responsible for all subdivision applications for Vulcan County.  Our ORRSC contracted planner is Ryan Dyck.  He can be reached at 403-329-1344 or by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

A complete subdivision application will include the following:

  • A completed form.
  • A complete diagram of the proposal including all dimensions.
  • The applicable fee.
  • A surveyor's sketch of the structures when the application is in an urban area, if any development exists on the site.
  • A recent certificate of title (within the last 30 days).

For more information on the subdivision approval process, fees, appeals, requirements, or finalization, please see the following link.

Forms are available at the Vulcan County Administration Office, at the Oldman River Regional Services Commission Office located in Lethbridge or by following this link, Rural Subdivision Application Package.

Vulcan County

Vulcan County, conveniently located in beautiful sunny southern Alberta, is a vibrant and progressive rural community with prime farming, ranching, residential, leisure and recreation opportunities. Strategically situated one hour south of Calgary and one hour north of Lethbridge, we offer a rich quality of life in a rural setting.

Download TeamViewer

General Contact Info

 Box 180, 102 Centre St. Vulcan, AB
 (403) 485-2241
 (403) 485-2920

Keep in Touch